Yandex.DNS

Yandex.DNS

Что такое DNS

DNS — это адресная книга интернета, где указан цифровой адрес каждого сайта. Например, yandex.ru «живёт» по адресу 213.180.204.11.

Каждый раз, когда вы заходите на веб-страницу, браузер ищет её адрес в системе DNS. Чем быстрее работает ближайший к вам DNS-сервер, тем быстрее откроется сайт.

Как работает Яндекс.DNS

Скорость

У Яндекса — более 80 DNS-серверов, расположенных в разных городах и странах. Запросы каждого пользователя обрабатывает ближайший к нему сервер, поэтому с Яндекс.DNS в «Базовом» режиме сайты открываются быстрее.

Защита от опасных сайтов

Некоторые сайты в интернете содержат вредоносный код, способный заразить компьютер. Иногда вирус можно подхватить и на проверенном сайте. Другие страницы созданы злоумышленниками, чтобы красть пароли и данные или вытягивать деньги с телефонных счетов. При попытке открыть такой сайт Яндекс.DNS в «Безопасном» и «Семейном» режиме остановит загрузку данных и покажет пользователю предупреждение. В Яндекс.DNS используется собственный антивирус, работающий на алгоритмах Яндекса и сигнатурной технологии Sophos.

Защита от «взрослых» материалов

Многие пользователи хотят оградить себя или своих детей от сайтов для взрослых. Алгоритмы семейного поиска Яндекса умеют выявлять эротику и порно. При открытии порносайта на компьютере или в сети с Яндекс.DNS в «Семейном» режиме пользователь увидит только заглушку.

https://dns.yandex.ru

Yandex.DNS

Yandex.DNS

What is DNS?

DNS is an address book for the internet where the digital "home" address is shown for each site. For example, yandex.com "lives" at the address 213.180.204.62.

Each time you go to a webpage, the browser looks for its address in the DNS system. The faster the nearest DNS server to you works, the faster the site opens.

How Yandex.DNS works

Speed

Yandex has over 80 DNS servers located in different cities and countries. Each user's queries are processed by the server closest to him/her, that's why sites open faster with Yandex.DNS in "Basic" mode.

Protection from dangerous sites

Some websites on the internet contain malware that is capable of infecting your computer with a virus. Sometimes viruses can be located even on a checked site. Other pages are created by hackers and steal passwords and personal information or take money from telephone accounts. When attempting to open a site in "Safe" and "Family" modes, Yandex.DNS will block the download of any information from it and warn the user. Yandex uses its own anti-virus software that checks sites for malware. Yandex.DNS uses its own anti-virus software operating on Yandex algorithms, as well as signature technology by Sophos.

Protection from "adult" content

Many users want to protect themselves and their children from adult sites. Yandex's family search algorithms can detect erotica and porn. When opening a porn site on a computer or in a network with Yandex.DNS in "Family" mode, the user will only see a closure.

https://dns.yandex.com/